Research Staff

bailey3_1

Dave Bailey

Research Assistant III

Contact:  dbailey@whoi.edu

gorrell

Levi Gorrell

Research Associate III

Lab Site:  PV Lab

Contact:  lgorrell@whoi.edu

kosnyrev_olga

Olga Kosnyrev

Senior Research Assistant II

Contact:  okosnyreva@whoi.edu

kosnyrev_valery

Valery Kosnyrev

Research Associate III

Contact:  vkosnyrev@whoi.edu

Research Interests:  Open ocean variability, mesoscale eddies, Rossby wave dynamics, geophysical fluid dynamics, numerical modeling of general ocean circulation; mixed layer, remote sensing, altimetric and sea color data processing and interpretation; ecological modeling, coupled physical/biological models.

lindell_200

Scott Lindell

Research Specialist

Contact:  slindell@whoi.edu

Research Interests:  Marine aquaculture research for sustainably providing food and fuel.

sisson

Jay Sisson

Senior Engineering Assistant III

Contact:  jsisson@whoi.edu

fredericks3

Janet Fredericks

Emeritus Research Scholar

Contact:  jfredericks@whoi.edu

Research Interests:  Data analysis and display; computer programming and systems administration; digital signal processing; image processing; current meters and measurement; data acquisition systems; real-time data display; ocean observatories.

terray

Eugene Terray

Oceanographer Emeritus

Contact:  eterray@whoi.edu

Research Interests:  Upper ocean dynamics; air-sea interaction; surface waves; boundary layer mechanics; acoustic remote sensing; signal processing.