Skip to content

Research Staff

aguilar 200 x 250

Ashland Aguilar

Research Assistant II

Research Interests: Utilizing remote sensing to investigate kelp forests dynamics.

Contact: ashland.aguilar@whoi.edu

anthony 200x250

Morgan Anthony 

Research Assistant II

Research Interests: Sustainable seaweed aquaculture, hatchery and farm design.

Contact: morgan.anthony@whoi.edu

Shaun Coveney

Engineering Assistant III

Contact: shaun.coveney@whoi.edu

gorrell2 200x250

Levi Gorrell

Research Associate III

Lab Site: PV Lab

Contact: lgorrell@whoi.edu

jia 200x250

Yan Jia

Research Associate III

Research Interests: Coastal and estuarine dynamics simulation, air-sea interaction, model improving oriented field work.

Contact: yan.jia@whoi.edu

jones 200x250

Amy Jones

Research Assistant I

Research Interests: Sustainable seaweed aquaculture, seaweed ecology & genetics.

Contact: amy.jones@whoi.edu

kerr 200x250

Hadley Kerr

Research Assistant I

Research Interests: Sugar kelp culture maintenance, sustainable seaweed aquaculture

Contact: hadley.kerr@whoi.edu

 

kosnyrev 200x250

Olga Kosnyrev

Senior Research Assistant II

Contact: okosnyreva@whoi.edu

lindell 200x250

Scott Lindell

Research Specialist

Research Interests: Marine aquaculture research for sustainably providing food and fuel

Website: https://www2.whoi.edu/site/lindell-lab

Contact: slindell@whoi.edu

Liu200x250

Zihua Liu

Research Associate III

Research Interests: Theoretical and numerical studies in geophysical fluid dynamics: an emphasis on stratified flows, nonlinear internal waves and internal tides; Arctic Ocean dynamics; Interdisciplinary research related to fluid dynamics.

Contact: zliu@whoi.edu

sisson 200x250

Jay Sisson

Senior Engineering Assistant III

Contact: jsisson@whoi.edu

rogers 200 x 250

Justin Rogers

Research Associate III

Research Interests: Coastal resilience, risk, sea level rise, extreme events, compound hazards. Impact of climate change on human and natural systems in coastal and nearshore environments. Core model development for coastal applications, storm surge, tropical cyclones, flood risk, bottom boundary layers, turbulence, and multiscale physics. I leverage the power of cloud computing, HPC systems and modern code frameworks, and adapt multiple analysis methods including dynamical models, machine learning, statistical methods, and field observations.

Website: https://web.stanford.edu/~jsrogers

Contact: justin.rogers@whoi.edu