Students

bo_200

Tong Bo

Joint Program Student

Research Interests:  Estuarine dynamics, fluid mechanics, sediment transport, coastal dynamics.

Contact: tbo@whoi.edu

chen_200

Jinshi Chen

Joint Program Student

Research Interests:  Surf and swash zone dynamics, sediment transport, dune erosion, turbulence-sediment interaction in coastal regions.

Contact: jinshichen@whoi.edu

clark_200

Suzi Clark

Joint Program Student

Research Interests:  Biophysical interactions, near-shore and shelf transport processes, harmful algal blooms.

Contact: sclark@whoi.edu

corlett

Bryce Corlett

Joint Program Student

Research Interests:  Estuarine dynamics, sediment transport, estuary morphology, coastal sustainability.

Contact: bcorlett@whoi.edu

dooley_200

Ciara Dooley

Joint Program Student

Research Interests:  Nearshore processes/surf and swash zone dynamics.

Contact: cdooley@whoi.edu

garcia_200

Adrian Garcia

Joint Program Student

Research Interests:  Estuarine dynamics, secondary flows, coastal restoration, channel morphology.

Contact: agarcia@whoi.edu

hirzel

Andrew Hirzel

Joint Program Student

Research Interests:  Coastal physical oceanography, frontal dynamics, plankton dynamics, biophysical interactions.

Contact: ahirzel@whoi.edu

housego_200

Rachel Housego

Joint Program Student

Research Interests:  Coastal groundwater dynamics, surf and swash zone processes, beach morphology and sediment transport.

Contact: rhousego@whoi.edu

Yilang Xu

Joint Program Student

Contact: yxu@whoi.edu