Skip to content

Lab Alumni

Graduate Students

Anne Thompson  - MIT-WHOI Doctorate student, 2004-2009, co-advised with Chisholm

Whitney Krey  - MIT-WHOI Masters student, 2005-2008, co-advised with Webb and Delong

Alysia Cox - MIT-WHOI Doctorate graduate student, 2005-2011

Erin Bertrand - MIT-WHOI Doctorate student 2006-2012

Abigail Noble - MIT-WHOI Doctorate student 2006-2012

Tyler Goepfert - MIT-WHOI Masters Student 2010-2013

Daniel Tabersky - University of Duisberg-Essen Masters Student 2010

Carly Buchwald - MIT-WHOI Doctorate student 2011-2012 (Primary Advisor K. Casciotti)

Nick Hawco - MIT-WHOI Doctorate Student 2011-2017

Noelle Held - MIT-WHOI Doctorate Student 2014-2020

Deepa Rao - MIT-WHOI Doctorate Student 2014-2020 (Primary Advisor Mick Follows)

Riss Kellogg - MIT-WHOI Doctorate Student 2017-2022

Rebecca Chmiel - MIT-WHOI Doctorate Student 2017-2022



Chad Hammerschmidt, Postdoctoral Scholar, 2005-2007

Katherine Mackey, Postdoctoral Scholar, 2011-2014

Sara Bender, Postdoctoral Scholar, 2013-2015

Tristan Horner, Postdoctoral Scholar, 2014-2015

Julia Gauglitz, Postdoctoral Scholar, 2014-2017

Randelle Bundy Postdoctoral Scholar, 2014-2017, co-advised with Dan Repeta

Veronique Oldham Postdoctoral Scholar, 2017-2019, co-advised with Colleen Hansel

Natalie Cohen, Simons Post-Doctoral Fellow, 2017-2020

Mike Mazzotta, Camille and Henry Dreyfus Environmental Chemistry Post-Doctoral Fellow, 2018-2020

Jaci Saunders, Post-Doctoral Fellow/Investigator 2017-2022


Undergraduates and Guest Students

Kristina McCormack - Guest Student

Erin Bertrand - Summer Undergraduate Student Fellow

Koran Harris - Summer Undergraduate PEP Student

Marissa Kellogg - Summer Undergraduate Student

Noelle Held - Summer Undergraduate Student Fellow

Sarah Chokye - Summer Undergraduate Student

Emily Lorch - Undergraduate, University of Plymouth UK Summers 2009 and  2010

Neva Fowler-Gerace - Undergraduate, Oberlin Winter Term 2010

Allison St. Vincent - Undergraduate Summer Student 2008

Sarah Choyke - Undergraduate Summer Student 2009

Alexandra Borst - Undergraduate Summer Student 2004


Technical Staff

Dr. Vladimir Bulygin - Research Associate

Dawn Moran - Research Associate

Abigail Noble (B2P)

Erin Bertrand (B2P)

Tyler Goepfert (B2P)

Laura Rea