People

Administrative Core

Dr. John J. Stegeman

Program Director/Principal Investigator

Senior Scientist and former Department Chair, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-2320
jstegeman@whoi.edu

 

Dr. Dennis McGillicuddy

Deputy Director/Principal Investigator

Senior Scientist and Department Chair, Applied Ocean Physics and Engineering Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-2683
mcgillic@whoi.edu

Ms. Kate McMullen

Center Administrator

Administrative Associate I, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-2632
kmcmullen@whoi.edu

Ms. Christina Cuellar

Administrative Associate I, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-3425
ccuellar@whoi.edu

 

 

Project 1: Harmful algal bloom dynamics: assessing physiological and behavioral plasticity in natural populations

Dr. Donald M. Anderson

Project Lead
Senior Scientist, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-2351
danderson@whoi.edu

 

Dr. Michael Brosnahan

Assistant Scientist, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-3633
mbrosnahan@whoi.edu

Dr. Alexis Fischer

Guest Investigator, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

University of California, Santa Cruz   
Ocean Sciences Department      
1156 High St.
Santa Cruz, CA 95064   
                                             (617) 676-8670
                                             afischer@whoi.edu

Mr. David Kulis

Senior Research Assistant II, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-2859
dkulis@whoi.edu

 

 

Dr. Katherine Hubbard

Research Scientist
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
(727) 502-4961
                                             katherine.hubbard@myfwc.com

Mr. Finn Morrison

Research Assistant II, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-3697
fmorrison@whoi.edu

Dr. David Ralston

Associate Scientist with Tenure, Applied Ocean Physics & Engineering Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-2587
                                             dralston@whoi.edu

 

Project 2: Climate forcing of harmful algal blooms and toxicity exposure in the Northeast U.S.

Dr. Dennis McGillicuddy

Project Lead
Senior Scientist and Department Chair, Applied Ocean Physics and Engineering Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-2683
mcgillic@whoi.edu

 

Dr. Donald M. Anderson

Senior Scientist, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-2351
danderson@whoi.edu

 

 

Mr. Keenan Ball

Senior Engineer, Applied Ocean Physics & Engineering Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-2336
kball@whoi.edu

 

Ms. Shirley Barkley

Administrative Associate II, Applied Ocean Physics & Engineering Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-2727
sbarkley@whoi.edu

Dr. Michael Brosnahan

Assistant Scientist, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-3633
mbrosnahan@whoi.edu

Ms. Suzi Clark

PhD Student, Physical Oceanography Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-3427
sclark@whoi.edu

 

Ms. Nicole D'Entremont

Research Assistant II, Geology & Geophysics
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-3316
ndentremont@whoi.edu

Dr. Katherine Hubbard

Research Scientist
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
(727) 502-4961
                                             katherine.hubbard@myfwc.com

Mr. Peter Koski

Research Engineer, Applied Ocean Physics & Engineering Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-3274
pkoski@whoi.edu

 

Ms. Olga Kosnyreva

Senior Research Assistant II, Applied Ocean Physics & Engineering Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-2611
okosnyreva@whoi.edu

 

Dr. David Ralston

Associate Scientist with Tenure, Applied Ocean Physics & Engineering Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-2587
                                             dralston@whoi.edu

Dr. Alexi Shalapyonok

Research Associate IIIBiology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-2822
alexi@whoi.edu

 

 

Project 3: Cellular and molecular mechanisms underlying long-term effects of early life exposure to HAB toxins

Dr. Mark E. Hahn

Project Lead
Senior Scientist and former Department Chair, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-3242
mhahn@whoi.edu

 

Dr. Neelakanteswar Aluru

Associate Scientist, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-3607
naluru@whoi.edu

 

 

Ms. Diana Franks

Research Associate III, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-3242
dfranks@whoi.edu

 

Ms. Alia Hidayat
PhD Student, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-4877
ahidayat@whoi.edu

Dr. Sibel Karchner

Research Specialist, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-3215
skarchner@whoi.edu

 

Ms. Jennifer Panlilio

PhD Student, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-2259
jpanlilio@whoi.edu

 

 

Ms. Jordan Pitt
PhD Student, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-4877
jpitt@whoi.edu

Dr. John J. Stegeman

Senior Scientist and former Department Chair, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-2320
jstegeman@whoi.edu

 

 

Community Engagement Core

Dr. Mindy Richlen

Project Lead
Research Specialist, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-2552
mrichlen@whoi.edu

 

Dr. Donald M. Anderson

Senior Scientist, Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-2351
danderson@whoi.edu

 


Dr. Mary Carla Curran

Manager
Broader Impacts, LLC
(912) 358-4438
curranc@savannahstate.edu

Ms. Kathleen Patterson

Exhibit Center & Museum Liaison, Communications
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
(508) 289-2700
kpatterson@whoi.edu

 

External Advisory Committee

TBD

Internal Advisory Committee

Dr. W. Rockwell Geyer

Senior Scientist
Applied Ocean Physics & Engineering

 

 

 

Dr. Judith McDowell

Scientist Emeritus
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution