Skip to content

People

The Coastal Groundwater Geochemistry features a diverse group of current, past, and collaborative members from all around the world. Our lab employs scientists, postdoctoral scholars, and undergraduate students.

If you are interested in working with us, There are a few educational programs through which this can be achieved. Check this link:

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution-Academic Programs Office

Application deadlines range from mid January through mid February, depending on the program. For more information, please e-mail Matt Charette.

Current Members

Matt Charette

Matt Charette

Associate Scientist
Department of Marine Chemistry and Geochemistry
Woods Hole Oceanographic Insititution
MS #25
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Phone: (508) 289-3205
Fax: (508) 457-2193
E-mail: mcharette@whoi.edu

 

Paul Henderson

Paul Henderson

Research Associate III (Nutrient Facility Manager)
Department of Marine Chemistry and Geochemistry
Woods Hole Oceanographic Insititution
MS #25
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Phone: (508) 289-3466
email: phenderson@whoi.edu

 

Ben Linhoff

Ben Linhoff

MIT/WHOI Joint Program Student
Department of Marine Chemistry and Geochemistry
Woods Hole Oceanographic Insititution
MS #25
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Phone: (508) 289-3850
Fax: (508) 457-2193
E-mail: blinhoff@whoi.edu

 

Matthew Long

Matthew Long

Postdoctoral Scholar
Department of Marine Chemistry and Geochemistry
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
MS#25
266 Woods Hole Road
Woods Hole, MA 02543
phone:  (508)289-3466
email:  mlong@whoi.edu
Research InterestsPersonal Page

Lauren Kipp

Lauren Kipp

MIT/WHOI Joint Program Student
Department of Marine Chemistry and Geochemistry
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
MS#25
Woods Hole, MA 02543
phone:  (508)289-3236
emal:  lkipp@whoi.edu

 

Qian Liu

Qian Liu

Guest Ph.D. Student
Xiamen University
Xiamen, China
email:  qianqianliu@xmu.edu.cn

 

Past Members

Meagan Goneea

Meagan Gonneea

Post Doctoral Fellow
Marine Chemistry and Geochemistry
Chemical Oceanography
266 Woods Hole Road
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Mailstop: USGS
phone:  508-457-2280
email:  mgonneea@whoi.edu

Crystal Breier

Crystal Breier

Research Associate II
Department of Marine Chemistry and Geochemistry
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
MS#25
266 Woods Hole Road
Woods Hole, MA 02543
phone:  (508)289-3739
email:  cbreier@whoi.edu

Paul Morris

Paul Morris

Research Scientist
International Atomic Energy Agency

Henrieta Dulaiova

Henrieta Dulaiova

Assistant Professor
Department of Geology & Geophysics
SOEST, University of Hawaii
Honolulu, HI 96822
Office: (808) 956-0720  POST 707
Fax:    (808) 956-5512
http://www.soest.hawaii.edu/GG/FACULTY/hdulaiov

Alex Rao

Alex Rao

Alexander von Humboldt Postdoctoral Fellow
Max Planck Institut für Marine Mikrobiologie
Celsiusstraße 1
28359 Bremen
Tel     +49 0421 2028-830

Matt Allen

Matt Allen

Staff Geologist
ENSR Consulting and Engineering (NC), Inc.
7041 Old Wake Forest Road, Suite 103
Raleigh, NC 27616-3013

Sharon Bone

Sharon Bone

Ph.D. Student
University of California, Berkley

Craig Herbold

Craig Herbold

Graduate Student
University of California Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1361
Phone: 508-364-6837
Email: cherbold@ucla.edu

Kevin Kroeger

Kevin Kroeger

US Geological Survey
Woods Hole Science Center
Woods Hole, MA
Phone: (508) 457-2270
kkroeger@usgs.gov

Adam Rago

Adam Rago

Graduate Student
Brown University
E-mail: adam_rago@brown.edu

 

LInda Rasmussen

Linda Rasmussen

Integrative Oceanography Division
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
University of California, San Diego
San Diego, CA 92093-0227
Phone: (858) 822-1816
Fax: (858) 534-0300
E-mail: raz@coast.ucsd.edu

Richard Splivallo

Richard Splivallo

Dipartimento di BiologiÀ Vegetale
UniversitÀ degli studi di Torino
Viale Mattioli, 25
10125 Torino (Italy)
tel. +39 011 650 2927 - 51 (fix)
fax  +39 011 670 5962
e-mail: richard.splivallo@unito.it

Jeremy Testa

Jeremy Testa

Graduate Student
University of Maryland
E-mail: jtsycamore@hotmail.com

Collaborators

Ken O. Buesseler

Ken O. Buesseler

Senior Scientist
Department of Marine Chemistry and Geochemistry
Woods Hole Oceanographic Insititution
MS #25
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Phone: (508) 289-2309
Fax: (508) 457-2193
E-mail: kbuesseler@whoi.edu

Daniel C. McCorkle

Daniel C. McCorkle

Associate Scientist
Geology and Geophysics
Woods Hole Oceanographic Insititution
MS #8
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Phone: (508) 289-2949
Fax: (508) 457-2183
E-mail: dmccorkle@whoi.edu

Ann Mulligan

Ann Mulligan (Groundwater Hydrologist)

Assistant Scientist
Marine Policy Center
Woods Hole Oceanographic Insititution
MS #8
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Phone: (508) 289 2609
Fax: (508) 457 2184
E-mail: amulligan@whoi.edu

Edward R. Sholkovitz

Edward R. Sholkovitz

Senior Scientist
Department of Marine Chemistry and Geochemistry
Woods Hole Oceanographic Insititution
MS #25
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Phone: (508) 289-2346
Fax: (508) 457-2193
E-mail: esholkovitz@whoi.edu

Kenneth W. Sims

Kenneth W. W. Sims
Associate Professor
Department of Geology and Geophysics
University of Wyoming
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: (307) 766-3306
Fax: (307) 766-6679
http://geology.uwyo.edu/?q=kenwwsims

Ivan Valiela

Ivan Valiela

Professor
Boston University Marine Program
Marine Biological Laboratory
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Phone: (508) 289-7517
Fax: (508) 289-7517
E-mail: valiela@bu.edu

USGS Submarine Groundwater Discharge Group

John Bratton

U.S. Geological Survey
Woods Hole Field Center
384 Woods Hole Road
Quissett Campus
Woods Hole, MA 02543-1598
phone: (508) 457-2254
FAX: (508) 457-2310
email: jbratton@usgs.gov

John Crusius

U.S. Geological Survey
Woods Hole Field Center
384 Woods Hole Road
Quissett Campus
Woods Hole, MA 02543-1598
phone: (508) 457-2353
FAX: (508) 457-2310
email: jcrusius@usgs.gov

Peter W. Swarzenski

U.S. Geological Survey
Coastal Marine Geology Program
Pacific Science Center
400 Natural Bridges Dr.
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
email: pswarzen@usgs.gov