Skip to content

2006 Expedition

Chief Scientist Sarah Zimmermann led the 2006 expedition. Rick Krishfield, Will Ostrom, and Kris Newhall recovered and redeployed the four deep mooring systems that compose the Beaufort Gyre Observing System (BGOS). They will be redeployed again in 2007 and finally recovered in 2008. In addition, Bob Pickart's shelfbreak mooring was recovered and the CABOS mooring was be recovered and redeployed. Three ice-tethered profilers were deployed on the ice. Click here to read dispatches from the cruise. Click here to read the cruise report.